How do you prepare chicken and rice for Nahla?

Homemade Dog Food

Answer:  

What you need:

  1.  Good quality chicken (I use chicken breast or drumsticks)
  2. Brown Rice
  3. Frozen Mixed Vegetables (Fresh Vegetables Optional)

How to prepare:

  1.  Boil or bake chicken (I prefer using the bake method.  Oven preheated to 375 degrees.  I put three drumsticks and 1 cup of water in a pan with no seasoning.  I bake it for 30 to 45 minutes.  I use this same method if I boiled it on a stove top).
  2. Add 2 cups of mixed vegetables and 1 cup of brown rice and cook an additional 15 to 30 minutes
  3. When food is done and cooled off,  cut the chicken off the bone and shred into pieces.

Serving Nahla:

  1. Spread the shredded chicken evenly per serving.
  2. I eyeball each serving amount according to how much Nahla likes to eat
  3. This cooking method last Nahla about 2 to 3 days and then I do it all over again

Thanks for your visit today,

Nahla and Kim

Was this answer helpful? I wanna know what you think!